Who is involved in Alice Springs Future Grid?

Future Grid is delivered under a consortium model. The consortium members are DKA and DKRI, Ekistica, Power and Water Corporation, and Territory Generation. The project is governed by a Steering Committee (SteCo) comprising individuals from each of the Consortium Member organisations. The SteCo is observed by the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA), CSIRO, and the Northern Territory Government, and takes advice from Charles Darwin University and Horizon Power.

Some Consortium Member organisations also act as sub-project leads. Ekistica is leading sub-projects 1 and 2, while Power and Water is leading sub-project 5. Future Grid’s other sub-project leads are the Arid Lands Environment Centre, which is leading sub-project 3; and Jacana Energy which leads sub-project 4. CSIRO is the project’s knowledge sharing partner.

There are further organisations involved in Future Grid, as constultants and technology partners. These include the Institute for Sustainable Futures (ISF) at the University of Technology Sydney, RMIT and Proa Analytics.